Blue Light Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0013 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 13 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 13 recommendations
5
13
4
3
2
1
Our Guide is loved for...

Best Reviews

S

Scott B.

April 28, 2023

Caught some dinner with Capt. Derrick

no more
A

Andy

July 30, 2022

We had a great time we will definitely be back.

no more
LP

Leah Plumblee

July 27, 2022

Had a great time! Personable and knowledgeable.

no more
D

Derrick

June 25, 2022

Derrick was awesome. It gave us a once-in-a-lifetime fishing trip.

no more
K

Kaylee Williams

June 15, 2022

Very knowledgeable captain, would definitely recommend!

no more
L

Linda Bradshaw Jones

June 2, 2022

We had an AMAZING experience on our private boat ride with our best friends. Derrick was a wonderful Captain: friendly, laid-back and knowledgeable. We got to enjoy the sunset on the Charleston Harbor, then Derrick was gracious enough to wait while we had a quite bite to eat at Shem Creek. It was the most memorable evening we’ve ever had in Charleston, and we look forward to being able to book with Derrick again in the future!!

no more

Brittany Hammett

April 28, 2022

What a fun and amazing trip! Been putting off a trip for this and that and am completely happy with todays trip!

no more
T

Tim

April 22, 2022

The captain was accommodating, nice, and good to be with. We had a pleasant day of fishing!

no more
D

Devin Cummins

November 29, 2021

Awesome experience! Great guy and can get you on some big fish. It’s a fun and great time. This will be the first guy I call every time

no more
J

Joshua Dunn

September 5, 2021

Derrick has taken me out on many fishing trips over the years. All of them were beyond fun, informative, and most importantly hooking slobs. If you want to have a great time at an awesome price look no further. Support a great veteran owned and operated business!

no more
J

Jessica

August 9, 2021

Our fishing trip was amazing. We experienced the hot bites within the first five minutes. We will be booking again.

no more
K

Kristin Beggs

June 28, 2021

Awesome experience...my girls had a blast!!!

no more
B

Bridget Lee

June 28, 2021

We hired Blue Light Charters for a marsh tour and dolphin watching excursion for family that came to visit and we all experienced a wonderful time. We saw two dolphins and even witnessed a wild hog on the shore! Our very knowledgeable Captain Derrick was very curteous, punctual, relaxed, friendly and took us right to an inlet where the Atlantic Ocean and Charleston Harbor meet. We anchored on the shore of a sandy beach and were able to swim for a bit near a sand bar! I highly recommend Blue Light Charters because of the value, ease of scheduling and enjoyable atmosphere. Would definitely book again!

Read More

Top Charleston Fishing Charter

Blue Light Charters Business Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Charleston, SC Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Atlantic Ocean, Cooper River, Copahee Sound, Stono River, Kiawah River,Bryans Creek.